Bob EhrenbergAttorney Bob Ehrenberg is now the Chairman of the St. Joseph Public Schools Foundation Distinguished Alumni Award Committee. Founded in 2012, the award honors exemplary St. Joseph High School Alumni who have excelled in their professions locally, nationally, and internationally, and have made significant contributions to their communities. Past honorees include Richard Dyer, William Gillespie, Robert VanAntwerp, and Jay Schadler. Nominations for the 2017 Award can be made until December 15, 2016. You can learn more about the Distinguished Alumni Award, past honorees and the nomination process at

The St. Joseph Public School Foundation serves as the academic “booster club” for the school district. It was founded in 1996 in response to the passage of Proposal A, which transferred school funding away from local communities to Lansing, leaving a shortfall in funds to support the programming that has established the St. Joseph district as one of the best in Michigan. In 2015, the foundation distributed more than $350,000 to support academic programming throughout the district. As Foundation President William Marohn says, “great schools make for a great community.”

Bob has been involved with the Foundation since its earliest years, serving on the Board of Directors, the Project Committee, the ENCORE committee and now as chairman of the Distinguished Alumni Award Committee. Barry Conybeare, who is member to the district’s Board of Education, recently accepted a position on the Funding Committee for the foundation. Conybeare Law Office is committed to our local schools and is proud of Bob and Barry’s service.